Ball Break

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Aasim Showkat

Aasim Showkat Asked 7 years ago

Hi Alois,

Firstly I wanna thank you for the lesson on pendulum backspin serve. it's very good serve and I confuse my friends.

Secondly i wanna ask you that If during a rally, the ball breaks due to which ball does not bounce correctly and I failed to return that. In this situation did I loose a point or not?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Aasim,

Officially it would be a point unless during the rally the umpire notices it and calls a let.  Usually though in that situation the players would agree to replay the point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Aasim Showkat

Aasim Showkat Posted 7 years ago

If the Umpire doesn't notice and also the opponent will not agree for replay the point, then?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Then the point stands.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.