Changing grips during a match

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Xracius Chua

Xracius Chua Asked 8 years ago

Is it possible to change between styles like Shakehand to Penhold and back to Shakehand in between a match or during a match? Is it even against the rules?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Xracius,

Firstly it is legal to use different grips during a match.

However it is not something that I would recommend.  It is really difficult to become equally as good with both grips.  You are better spending the time training with one grip.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.