Last updated on 18-Jan-2008 06:39:52 PM
my question is that, when you either serve or return, and your paddle either slips or hits the table what does it count against you or do you continue playing if it goes over.
when you serve and it hits the net and goes over, you said to redo it. is there a limt to it.
do you have to toss the ball on your serves, or can u just hold it and hit it. couple of my friends also said thet it has to be 6 inches over the table.
Thanks guys loved your vids and everything you guys are doing for us.
When you return or serve and your bat hits the table, you continue playing. You are not allowed to touch the table with your non-playing hand but you are allowed to touch it with your bat. You are not allowed to move the table though or you lose the point.
When you serve a let in Table Tennis, you replay the point. You continue doing this until you either serve a valid serve or you serve a fault. There is no limit on the number of lets you can serve. Our lesson on the rules of Table Tennis talks about these points in more detail.
When serving in Table Tennis, the ball must be thrown clear of your hand by at least 6 inches, You cannot serve it straight out of your hand. This can take some time to get used to. Take a look at our lesson "How To Serve" and you will soon get the idea.
Good luck with your Table Tennis!