Playing Doubles

Brett Unknown

Brett Unknown

Last updated on 04-Apr-2008 12:45:40 PM

When playing doubles, can anyone hit the ball or do you need to take turns?
Jeff Plumb

and Jeff Plumb said...

Hi Brett,

When playing doubles you need to take turns hitting the ball.This means that you will be hitting to the same person for the length of each set or game. When the set is over, you switch the order so that you will then be hitting to the other of your opponents. Alois has written a great blog about doubles - Playing Doubles and we also go into some detail about the rules for doubles in our free online lesson - A summary of the most important Table Tennis Rules

Comments on this question

Jonn Jonn

Jonn Jonn commented...

on the 04-Apr-2008 12:45:40 PM

some advice when playing doubles, you have to be very quick and light on your feet. its best to have it so once you hit the ball, you back up and go behind the other player, and just always constantly be moving.

 

you dont knwo what side they are going to be hitting the ball at so you always have to be ready and make sure that your partner doesnt get in your way. after you play a couple games like that, you will be used to it and catch on fast.


Add a commentAdd your own comment to this question

Ask your own questionAsk your own question

Back to questionsBack to the questions

Topics

Ask The Coach


About Us | Ordering & Shipping Information | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Links | Free Downloads