Last updated on 03-Nov-2011 10:56:19 AM
Is it a fault if:
a) The bat hits the table while playing a shot
b) If the ball hits the fingers of the playing arm
c) if any part of the body hits the table after the shot is played... i mean the follow through of the shot
The bat is allowed to touch the table during a game.
Up to the wrist is considered as part of the bat. If the ball hits your finger it is still a legal shot. This applies even if it hits both your finger and the bat on the one swing as long as you are not deliberately double hitting the ball.
The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. Any other part of your body is allowed to touch the table at any time.
I hope this helps with the rules for you.