Last updated on 11-Nov-2010 10:23:35 PM
hi, my name is tom, and my roomates and I play pingpong everyday in our garage.
last time we played it was game point at 9 - 10 mine. my buddy threw the ball up in the air and completly missed the ball. I thought that it was game, but my other buddies said that "you get as many screw ups as you want on game point". and he went on missing, and hitting the ball on his side, and missing my side. about 5 times before he scored.
Is this true? can you not get scored on during your serve, on game point? and if so, can you mess up as manytimes as you want untill you get it right?
thank you for your time, love your videos by the way :-)
You are right. That should have been your game. There are no special rules for game point.
You can score a point whether you are serving or receiving.