Last updated on 25-Jan-2011 04:08:32 AM
Happy new year! Great question to start off 2011. I'm quite used to the rules as they are and am happy for them to stay. Having said that we already have the let rule for the serve, so why not extend it to during the rally? Why do we have a let rule when the ball hits the net on the serve but not the edge? This certainly wouldn't be a bad rule and would take any "luck" out of the game.
I still think though that edges and nets don't play a big part in the result of a game and so there is no real need to change these rules.
Thanks for the discussion starter Andrew. Now everyone else let's hear your thoughts on Andrew's suggestion for a rule change.